A serve is considered in if it touches the service box without touching anything else. A serve is also considered in if it touches the receiver, or in the case of doubles, the receivers partner before it touches the ground, regardless of where they are standing. A serve is considered a let (do over) if it touches the net and lands in the proper service box. Today’s question is what is the rule if a serve touches the net and then touches the receivers partner: A) If the receivers partner is in the service box or; B) If the receivers partner is in the court outside of the service box or; C) If the receivers partner is outside of the court. We are assuming the serve touches the partner before it touches the ground.
Answer will appear on the blog tomorrow. Use the comment section to give us your answer (no fair looking it up).