Tennis Rule – The Answer


A serve is considered in if it touches the service box without touching anything else.  A serve is also considered in if it touches the receiver, or in the case of doubles, the receivers partner before it touches the ground, regardless of where they are standing.  A serve is considered a let (do over) if it touches the net and lands in the proper service box.  Today’s question is what is the rule if a serve touches the net and then touches the receivers partner: A) If the receivers partner is in the service box or;  B) If the receivers partner is in the court outside of the service box or; C) If the receivers partner is outside of the court.  We are assuming the serve touches the partner before it touches the ground.

Answer will appear on the blog tomorrow.  Use the comment section to give us your answer (no fair looking it up).

The ball is a let if it touches either opponent before it touches the ground, regardless of where they are standing at the time.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: