Maria Francisca Perello


Number 8 on “The Tennis Space” blog list of the Top 10 most influential women on the ATP Tour.  Maria is Rafa’s girlfriend.

“Travelling together everywhere, even if I could, would not be good either for  him or for me. He needs his space when he is competing, and just the idea of me hanging around  waiting on his needs all day wears me out. It would asphyxiate me. And then he  would have to be worrying about me … No. If I followed him everywhere, I think  there’s a risk we might stop getting along,” Perello wrote in Nadal’s autobiography. “The celebrity world is not a world I want to be part of, and I don’t think Rafa would have chosen to be with a woman who looked for that in life.”

Read More – HERE

 

Leave a Reply

